Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
On January 7, 2024, EBSCOhost databases are moving to a new UI. You may access the new UI now. As of January 7, 2024, all links will redirect to the new UI.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text is a database of articles and book reviews from library and information science periodicals published in the United States and internationally. Its main focus is scholarly and professional journals, magazines, and newsletters. It also includes indexing for selected monographs, volumes of collected articles, conferences, theses, grey literature, and trade journals from the field of publishing. The database includes citations, indexing, and abstracts for all of its contents, and it includes the full text of many of the journals.
Subjects covered include automation, care and restoration of books, cataloging, censorship, children's literature, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, education for librarianship, electronic searching, government aid, indexing, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, public relations, publishing, rare books, and reference services.
This database is the electronic version of the print publications Library Literature & Information Science and Library Literature. The database includes materials published from 1980 to the present. For indexing of library literature published prior to 1980, please use Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective.
1980-present.