EBSCOhost is moving to a new UI on January 7, 2025. Users with MyEBSCO accounts, please follow our Migration Guide to ensure your saved folder contents migrate.
Film & Television Literature Index
Titles
Film & Television Literature Index
Access/status
Restricted
Connection note
On January 7, 2024, EBSCOhost databases are moving to a new UI. You may access the new UI now. As of January 7, 2024, all links will redirect to the new UI.
Description
Film & Television Literature Index is a database of all types of writing on film and television, including academic journals, industry and trade papers, news journalism, and popular magazines. It covers a wide range of topics, such as film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. It primarily includes indexing, citations, and abstracts, but it also includes some full text documents.
Over 500 publications are indexed in this database. Over 200 are indexed fully from cover to cover, while the rest are indexed selectively. Highlights include Film Journal International, Journal of British Cinema & Television, Film Criticism, Post Script, movie reviews from Variety, and technical publications such as SMPTE. The database also includes most international film and television publications, including Cahiers du Cinema, Cinema in India, Cinemamaya, Filmkultura, Segnocinema, and Kinetoscopio.
This database is the electronic continuation of the print publication Film Literature Index.
Dates covered
1913 - present.
Subjects
Vendor
EBSCO